Mindfulness Circle

Groups are launched quarterly, and membership is offered to the first six qualified and curated members.

Apply Now  

Groups are launched quarterly, and membership is offered to the first six qualified and curated members. 

“A moment of mindfulness is a moment of freedom.” – Sharon Salzberg

“Attending to your attention means bending the beam of observation in order to see yourself.” – Otto Scharmer & Katrin Kaufer, Leading from the Emerging Future

Although it’s said that we now live in an ‘attention economy’ there’s very little conventional wisdom in our modern culture on how to train attention.  Within the world’s wisdom traditions, which wrote the books on training attention, there’s very little on how to bring one’s full presence to bear on the challenges of working & living in the digital age.  In order to tackle the challenges of today, we need the wisdom of yesterday, remixed and reimagined for our time & place.

In this leadership group, we’ll support each other in the practice and application of mindfulness.  For those new to this practice, you’ll be asked to establish a regular habit of mindfulness.  Our practice will take the form daily meditation exercises (formal practice) and the integration of mindfulness into our everyday situation (life practice).  By establishing mindfulness as a regular habit we’ll learn to work more skillfully with stress, overwhelm, and the constant uncertainty of leading in the digital age.

Vincent Horn is part of a new generation of teachers translating age-old wisdom into 21st-century code. A computer engineering dropout turned modern monk, he spent his 20s co-founding and leading the groundbreaking Buddhist Geeks project, while doing a full year of silent meditation practice on retreat. Vince has been called a “power player of the mindfulness movement” by Wired magazine and was honored to be featured in Wired UK’s “Smart List: 50 people who will change the world.” He lives in the mountains of Asheville, North Carolina with his partner Emily and their son Zander.

WHO

To apply for this group, you should:

  • Be in a leadership role
  • Be willing to take up a regular practice of mindfulness  for at least 10 minutes / day
  • Be able to attend 90% of your group meetings during this commitment
  • Come with enthusiasm, curiosity, and a willingness be vulnerable and to support others
WHEN:

Wednesday/Fridays starting the first week of October at 12pm Eastern Time  (9am PST / 10am MST/ 11am CST / 12pm EST)

 

Ready to Become a Reboot Circle Member?

Apply for Membership

A Reboot Facilitator will contact you within 48 hours to determine next steps.